How To Weep In Public

How To Weep In Public is Jacqueline Novak’s memoir about suffering from depression. I really, really wanted to like this book, especially I have been struggling with depression for a very long time. It is not that I did not like the book. I just did not love the book.

Ms. Novak starts her book discussing her infanthood and how she has been depressed for a very long time. She is rather crude at times, and while I’m not one to be offended by it, I just did not appreciate it. Maybe her humor is too dry or sarcastic for me. Maybe I like Jenny Lawson too much. This book just did not do it for me. I wish I could highly recommend this one, but I can’t.

I received a copy of this book from Blogging for Books and did not receive any compensation for the opinion expressed herein, which are mine, and mine alone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

