The Heirs

I loved Susan Rieger’s The Divorce Papers. I like epistolary novels and that one was really good. So I was excited to get The Heirs. It’s a book about five sons and their mother and what happens when their father dies.

I would love to tell you more about the book. But, I didn’t finish it. It just wasn’t my cup of tea. Whereas The Divorce Papers was easy to read and funny,  The Heirs was stilted and too stuffy for me. I very rarely put books down before I finish them, but this one, I just could not finish.

I got this book from Blogging for Books and received no other compensation in exchange for this review. The opinions expressed herein are mine and mine alone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

